Image of logo for a Cape Coral home rental agency

Coral Avenue Villa Rental Guest Reviews

Below you will find the guest reviews submitted through the HomeAway and VRBO website for our home rental property.  You will have the option to book our Cape Coral vacation rental through HomeAway or VRBO or you may elect to go directly through us and save a few dollars.   We look forward to having you as our guests.

HomeAway & VRBO Submitted Guest Reviews

Wonderful!4.8/5 - (19 traveler reviews)  HomeAway and VRBO submitted rental reviews 
Fantastic Property - Would Recommend
 5 out of 5
We drove down from Ohio with the family and our pets. We got to the rental home and had a problem with the key pad (dead battery) but Scott was available to assist us. We walked in and the house was as described. The kids threw their stuff down and right in the pool they went.  Of course the day that we got there, there was a tropical storm that kept us inside for two days. There were lots of games and stuff in the house that the owner had left to keep us busy.
The house was located very close to restaurants and activities. Easy to get to Sanibel island and Fort Meyers beaches with a short drive. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood where you can walk at night and feel safe to do so. Nice neighbors around. We had a couple of hiccups with the house, but Scott was right there to help. I would highly recommend this house to a family who wants to get away.

Cheryl K.  said...  Aug 7, 2017   Date Stayed: July 2017  Source: HomeAway
Streetview image of the Cape Coral Avenue home rental accommodation
Fantastic Property - Would Recommend
 5 out of 5
We drove down from Ohio with the family and our pets. We got to the rental home and had a problem with the key pad (dead battery) but Scott was available to assist us. We walked in and the house was as described. The kids threw their stuff down and right in the pool they went.  Of course the day that we got there, there was a tropical storm that kept us inside for two days. There were lots of games and stuff in the house that the owner had left to keep us busy.
The house was located very close to restaurants and activities. Easy to get to Sanibel island and Fort Meyers beaches with a short drive. The house is in a nice quiet neighborhood where you can walk at night and feel safe to do so. Nice neighbors around. We had a couple of hiccups with the house, but Scott was right there to help. I would highly recommend this house to a family who wants to get away.

Cheryl K.  said...  Aug 7, 2017   Date Stayed: July 2017  Source: HomeAway

Had an Awesome Water Vacation
  4 of 5
Between the canal behind the house and the pool we were always in and around water. We brought our 18 foot boat to enjoy the water access. The only thing that should be noted for other people who want to bring their boats - there is a city ordinance that prohibits leaving a trailer in front of the house.

But the public boat ramp was a short drive away and you were in the water. We had a great time. The kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, paper products, pots, pans and more. The beds were comfortable. The house was clean. We used the huge lanai all the time and fished from the dock.

Jesse V said....   Jun 25, 2017     Date Stayed: June 2017     Source: HomeAway

Nice Property With Pool
 5 out of 5
My kids loved the pool and it was clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all cooking supplies. Bathrooms were adequate for our needs and there is a door out to the pool so people in wet swimsuits don't have to drip all the way through. The AC was not working on one side of the house, but owner Scott had a repair person out within 2 hours of me making the phone call which fixed the problem.
Overall the house was very clean. My only suggestion would be to powerwash or repaint the pool deck as our barefeet felt gritty and would track into the house. Some of the fake plants were dusty and in our way with kids so we temporarily put things up in closets. We wish there could have been better communication and information on the boat rental.
Jeffier S.  ...Said: Jul 5, 2017    Date Stayed: June 2017     Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Clean, Nice Layout. Close to Restaurants, Groceries, etc. Very Nice Private Pool
 5 out of 5
Enjoyed a laid back, relaxing week with my wife and two daughters. House was well appointed in a quiet community. Angle of house to channel makes pool very private with a great outdoor lounge/dining area (all screened in). Easy drive to Ft Myers Beach or Sanibel for shells. Lots of great restaurants within a mile in Cape Coral. Will stay here again.
Ryan M,  Byron Center, MI  ....Said: Aug 7, 2016     Date Stayed: July 2016      Source: HomeAway

Perfect Southern Florida Retreat Getaway
 5 out of 5
First. The owner of this property is top notch. Met most of our anticipated needs prior to arrival and anything additional we indicated we needed was addressed immediately. Home was actually much more than we expected and the neighborhood it is located in is private, friendly, and very conveniently located.
The property is located on the canal system in Cape Coral which is very convenient to both the river or the gulf. Amenities were above expectations and the pool was clean and very well maintained. My family has stayed all over Florida with mixed reviews, we have stayed in a number of properties which cost more than this home but without exception we all voted this stay as one of our best.
Thanks for letting us stay and we look forward to returning.
Jay and Suz ... Said: Dec 28, 2015     Date  Stayed: Dec 2015     Source: VRBO

One of the Best Vacations Ever
 5 out of 5
WOW, WOW, WOW!!! We were pleasantly surprised to open the door and find this house waiting for us. They left no stone unturned. EVERYTHING, I mean EVERYTHING is great. I can't say any negative thing about it. It's exactly like the picture listed. When we arrived, we ran to the store. I wish I had checked out the cabinets because there was a lot of things already there, and I was happy to leave some UNOPENED cans and products myself.
We would eat breakfast at the kitchen table, lunch at the dinning room table and dinner by the pool...it was HEAVEN on earth. It was simply great, almost as if I never left home. The night before leaving, my family asked can we come back next year.
We have been vacationing for 30 years in the FLA area and this is the first home we have rented. We will never, ever go back to condos. Also, the owner, was only a text away, literally! I absolutely loved it, the neighborhood, the neighbors and EVERYTHING. 335 days to go, LOL
Brenda J.   Chattanooga, TN       Submitted: Sep 3, 2015       Date Stayed: Aug 2015       Source: VRBO


Very Relaxing With A Convenient Location
  4 of 5

Thought it was nice rental property situated in a quiet neighborhood.
Michael D. Olathe, Ks .... Submitted: Nov 28, 2015      Date Stayed: Nov  2015       Source: VRBO

We Enjoyed Our Stay While Visiting Cape Coral
  4 of 5
The house was comfortable and clean. The pool was clean too and the temp was perfect. The view was great. While my wife sat by the pool in the sun I was on the dock catching Reds, Sheepshead, catfish and some I couldn't identify. Go to the Crazy Lure just down the street and get some shrimp and expect to catch fish. Maybe not the big ones but a nice Red Snapper I hooked was the one that got away.
Over all our stay was a good value and a change of pace from busy hotels.
JP G.  .... Submitted: Oct 16, 2015        Date Stayed: Oct 2015        Source: VRBO

Excellent Property No Surprises
 5 out of 5
The property was exactly as it looked in the picture. the only bad thing I can really say was that I couldn't figure out how to get the pool vacuum to work but once the pool guy came he was able to turn it on so that the dirt that settled to the bottom was sucked up... NOW for the positives... with the location and setup of this property it had the potential and it did create many great family vacation memories!!!
As we were in town for a baseball tournament there were many delay's due to lightning and rain, as such we were able to walk 20 feet outback and fish off the pier... As I have fished in many places but not in Florida, the guy at Captain Bob's bait shop hit the nail on the head when he told me I would catch everything but a mermaid and the Loch Ness monster..
The first thing me and my daughter caught was a sting ray... we caught catfish, seen a dolphin swimming up and down the channel hunting fish and we caught a 20 footer.. OK it got away...lol but really great place to stay, great location great house....
Shannon S.  ... Submitted: Jul 31, 2015        Dates Stayed: July 2015         Source: HomeAway

Awesome Vacation
 5 out of 5
Location!  Location!  Location!   It was a short distance from many of the places we wanted to frequent: Stores, restaurants (The new Peruvian nearby is very good) etc.  House was nice and well kept and had everything that you need.
I loved the pool. Was very relaxing . We rented the boat and and had no issue to park it and its only a few minutes away from the river. We only have one things to complain , our vacation was very short, only one week.
We would enjoy to staying there again. Thanks  Rene & Scott.
Steve and Nat,  Long Grove IL          Submitted: Apr 28, 2015             Date Stayed: April 2015              Source: VRBO